Rugby World Cup France 2007

Feel the emotion of the most powerful sport. The most important rugby tournament is here.

Thursday, November 30, 2006

Winners over history

These are the winner nations over the history of the Rugby World Cup:

1987 (host: Australia and New Zealand)

Winner: New Zealand
Second place: France

1991 (host: England)

Winner: Australia
Second place: England

1995 (host: South Africa)

Winner: South Africa
Second place: New Zealand

1999 (host: Wales)

Winner: Australia
Second place: France

2003 (host: Australia)

Winner: England
Second place: Australia